Vintage
Comments 6

Doodles

I’m a doodler, a scribbler, and a pen and pencil monster. Envelopes are my main victims; flowers, stars, and the word ‘hello’ – in lots of different styles of handwriting and sometimes even branching out into different languages (ooh la la!) – are my weapons of choice.

One of my favourite things to decorate with doodles used to be, of course, my school books. So it made me smile when I discovered lots of wonderful doodles inside a school atlas from the early 1920s…

An interesting character.

An interesting character.

A classic school book doodle...

A classic school book doodle…

Vintage school book doodle, from an early 1920s atlas.

This one reminds me of prehistoric cave paintings.

Ghostly doodle from a vintage school book.

A spooky face.

Doodles from an old school book.

A time travelling doodle?

6 Comments

  1. poppytump says

    Nice one Pippin , obviously your geography lessons of yesterday were not that exciting πŸ˜‰ … does it still have your name and form year in the front too I wonder …

    • These particular doodles aren’t my own doodles – although they are very good, so I’m tempted to take the credit πŸ˜‰ – but I do still have a few school books lurking around… I feel another doodle-related post coming along! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

