Vintage
Comments 4

Thinking Small

Over the last few weeks, I’ve noticed something strange: a mostly empty bag at the end of a trip to the market or a car boot sale. It seems that I’ve become quite fussy.

Vintage fabric and embroidery finds. Embroidered beetle.

Today’s car boot sale finds.

It’s probably a good thing. It means I can take my time considering how I will use each piece, and that I’m surrounded by things that I really, really love – things that make me smile, make me wonder where they came from, make me excited to get crafting.

Vintage embroidered beetle.

There are two lovely beetles on this embroidered piece.

Vintage fabric. Scandinavian style. Geometric. Primitive. Birds, butterflies, and flowers in pinks, greens, and blues.

Smile-inducing vintage fabric.

So I’m happy to think small. And so, I’m sure, are my arms and shoulders!

>>> p.s. After lots of umming and ahhing, Pippin Run Wild now has a Facebook page of its very own! I thought it would be a fun way of sharing quick updates of my works-in-progress, vintage finds, etc. Don’t worry – that’s the last time I’ll mention it on here! πŸ˜‰ <<<

4 Comments

    • It’s beautiful, isn’t it? I can’t wait to get sewing with it, though I am a little nervous of making the first cut with the scissors! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

