Pippin Run Wild, Refashioning
Comments 10

Finished

My work in progress is a work finished. The last bead added, the last stitch stitched. I even managed to find a nice twig to tie the ties to! Union Jack textile wall hanging. Made with vintage lace, plaid fabric, and lots of beads. Beaded lace wall hanging.I am very, very happy with it! There were points when I thought I could never look at another bead ever again, but then they’d shimmer and shine as they caught the light and I quickly changed my mind.Ā Close up of beaded details on the crosses of the Union Jack textile wall hanging. Union Jack textile wall hanging. Made with vintage lace, plaid fabric, and lots of beads. Beaded lace wall hanging.Union Jack textile wall hanging. Made with vintage lace, plaid fabric, and lots of beads. Beaded lace wall hanging.The bottom edge was looking a bit bare – luckily a bag of broken jewellery pieces came to the rescue! And here’s the back… SAM_1124So, that’s one project done. Hmm… which one to do next?

10 Comments

  1. poppytump says

    This is so pretty Pip ! My you DO have patience …oh and good eyesight too šŸ™‚

    • Thank you Poppy! šŸ™‚ I think in the end I just fell into some kind of glittery/beady/lacy trance, and didn’t notice things like time and tired eyes… oh, how I love the creative process!

Leave a Reply

