Vintage
Comments 10

Postcards, Postcards Everywhere….

There’s nothing like that feeling when something interesting arrives in the post. And this morning, some very interesting, lovely, completely awesome things arrived in the post. 200 vintage postcards!SAM_9338 Cue a bit of jumping up and down, lots of oohs and ahs, and just generally a very excited and happy Pippin. Most will be going off to be sold at markets and festivals over the summer, but one or two will definitely be staying put – to be upcycled or even framed. SAM_9344SAM_9347SAM_9350Thank you postman!

10 Comments

  1. WOW – I would jump up and down if those lovely cards arrived on my doorstep! Awesome find. The colors are so lovely in that first card, and the expression on the face of that woman, third shot down – so sweet. Have fun with them.

    • I was so excited when they arrived! I did have to be a bit disciplined while sorting through them, but I managed to sneak a few aside for crafty purposes!

  2. poppytump says

    200 ! I’ve no doubt you are looking forward to some creative fun with these Pippin .
    Very nicely presented the way you’ve photographed them šŸ™‚

  3. From Ebay? Can I be cheeky and ask how much you paid? And what exciting things you’re going to do? I’m just curious because I just arrived here today (thanks for the follow, by the way :)) and I’ve always loved postcards. I used to collect them but I don’t have any specifically vintage ones.

    • Hello restlessjo! Sorry it’s taken so long to reply (disorganised, me?). I did indeed get the postcards on ebay – they were 200 for Ā£50. Most will be going to the vintage markets that my mum and I do, but I did put a few aside for crafty purposes. I mainly make little notebooks with them, but I might have a go at making bunting with some this time. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

