Vintage
Comments 10

Portraits of a Lady

Oh, and a few gentlemen too.

I’m not sure exactly what crafty purpose they’ll be used for, but they were too interesting and possibility-filled to leave behind once I’d seen them. SAM_7208SAM_7235SAM_7215I wouldn’t want toΒ  make something that wasn’t as smart and well turned out as they all were for their photographs. So, I’ll leave the ideas to brew a little bit; um and ah.SAM_7224SAM_7234SAM_7216SAM_7242SAM_7223It should keep me quiet for a little while…

10 Comments

  1. OHMGOSH! I love them all. Good thing we didn’t see them at the same time, a fight would have broken out – I have visions of us rolling around on the floor pulling hair and yelling I saw them first!

    I can’t wait to see what you create, so be sure to share with us.
    xo
    Kiim

    • Ha ha! πŸ™‚ I will definitely write a post for the finished creations, probably in early January. I LOVE Christmas, but it’s so hard to find time to make anything! Sewing withdrawal symptoms have already started…

      • I sewed potholders for my family for gifts this year. First time I’ve done anything like that. I’m itching to get back into creating mixed media, it has been awhile. Hope to get that special feeling that inspires me soon.

  2. poppytump says

    Beautifully presented Pippin!
    Would be nice to see these photographs re-created into …… πŸ™‚

    • I will definitely post photos showing how the re-creating turns out. Hopefully in January – Christmas craziness has taken over for now! πŸ™‚

    • I will definitely write up a post for the finished creations. I can’t wait to get my hands on them – they will make a nice change from sticky-tape and wrapping paper! πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: A Rainy Day Project | Pippin Run Wild

Leave a Reply

