Pippin Run Wild
Comments 18

A Celebration, a Blackbird, and a Giveaway!

Blackbird Brooch, textile brooch, upcycled, recycled, repurposed.

On the 9th October, my blog will be one year old! Wohoo!

Cinnamon isn't as enthusiastic as I am...

Cinnamon isn’t as enthusiastic about it as I am…

And as I love birthdays (can a blog have a birthday? I’m going with it anyway…), I made a little blackbird brooch to celebrate, which I would love to give away as a thank you to one of my readers for all of your friendliness and encouragement. I am so grateful for all your comments and likes, and I love reading your blogs too!Blackbird Brooch, textile brooch, upcycled, recycled, repurposed.I made the blackbird with velvet, vintage lace, scraps of silk, and felt, sewed it all together on my trusty sewing machine (which is happy to be dealing with fabric again, instead of paper! It must think I’m very strange), and finished it off with a popper for it’s eye and a few beads for it’s belly and wing. BlackbirdBroochHeadBlackbirdBroochTailSo, anyone who leaves a comment by the 9th October will get their name in a hat (I haven’t quite decided which hat yet) and then I’ll pick one at random to decide the winner. Good luck!

To get the conversation started… I’d thought about writing a blog for ages, but was too nervous until last year. Is there something you’ve done in the last year that you had been putting off but turned out to be good fun too? Or maybe a name suggestion for the blackbird?

18 Comments

  1. Congratulations for your 1st Blog’s birthday, I hope there are many more years. The blackbird is very sweet – his name is obvious though – Popeye!

  2. poppytump says

    Congratulations on your 1st Blog Anniversary Pippin !
    Super lovely little blackbird brooch 🙂

  3. Pingback: Autumn is… | Pippin Run Wild

Leave a Reply

