Miscellaneous, Vintage
Comments 2

Doilies, doilies, doilies…

Doily

I don’t really know what came over me, but I seem to have bought a lot of doilies.A lot of doiliesAlthough I’ve always thought they were pretty, I haven’t ever looked at them as something I would use or sew with before. But as I was looking through them at a market on Saturday, for some reason I felt like I had to buy them – like they had secret potential that would become clear once I got them home.DoilyDoilyA few ideas came to mind. With the smaller ones, maybe little coin purses or pin cushions. With the bigger ones, maybe cushions or bags. But then I googled ‘craft ideas for doilies’. And, as it turns out, there are a lot of craft ideas for doilies.Doily DoilyDream catchers, table runners, bunting, hair pieces, bowls, tea light holders, pockets (for the less holey ones!), coasters, wedding dresses, lampshades, curtains, collars, bracelets…Doily I think I’ve got a lot of sewing to do.

2 Comments

    • It’s funny, I’ve gone from not really having any idea what to do with them, to having too many ideas to pick from! I suppose that gives me a good excuse to buy more once I’ve finished experimenting with these ones…

Leave a Reply

