Intro
Leave a Comment

In the beginning…

…there was an awkward introductory post.

This feels really strange. I guess a good place to start would be to explain just a little about what I’m doing here.

It’s a pretty interesting and confusing time to be alive at the moment, especially as a young adult (although it probably always has been), and as I look at all the different options that muddle out in front of me it’s slightly sad to know that traditionally you only get to pick one or two. After a lot of not really knowing what to do, I feel like the only thing for it is to muddle my own way through, and try to live a life that is grounded in working hard at what I love, and trying hard to be better at what I don’t yet love. It’s not the most elegant way to put it, but it’ll do for now.

Recently I became self-employed, which is part of the above plan, and the genesis of this blog. However, I want this blog to be focused on the things that inspire what I make, things that are interesting (to me at least!), and little adventures in creating. For Pippin Run Wild: the business! I mainly make jewellery from recycled textiles, and I see it as a little cottage industry – I don’t want it to be anything other than a small, sustainable business. At the moment it is allowing me to save up to visit my twin brother, who is studying in Chile. I am very excited about this trip – I don’t know if he’s quite as enthusiastic?!

For now, that seems like enough to say.

Leave a Reply

